Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills
Home » Find Laws » Divorce Laws » Missouri Child Support

Missouri Child Support

Listen
Child support payments in Missouri are made twice a month, but the non-custodial parent is usually eligible for visitation rights.The Missouri standard for child visitation is every other weekend, four to six weeks during the summer and alternating holidays. The Missouri state authorities will garnish wages from the non-custodial parent to ensure proper and timely payments made to the custodial parent.Medical insurance for the child is mandatory and is the parents cannot decide, the state will pick the parents with the better insurance plan and modify the support plan as necessary.Child support is terminated at the age of 18 or whenever they finish high school.Child support may also terminate when the child works more than 15 hours a week.Non-custodial parents can be ordered to continue paying support if the child pursues higher education.State authorities can also take actions to establish paternity and locate parents that are missing to ensure they pay the necessary support to the children. If you need legal advice and assistance, contact Missouri lawyers.
Font Size: AAA
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • Missouri Child Support

    Child support payments in Missouri are made twice a month, but the non-custodial parent is usually eligible for visitation rights. The Missouri standard for child visitation is every other weekend, four to six weeks during the summer and alternating holidays. The Missouri state authorities will garnish wages from the non-custodial parent to ensure proper and timely payments made to the custodial parent. Medical insurance for the child is mandatory and is the parents cannot decide, the state will pick the parents with the better insurance plan and modify the support plan as necessary. Child support is terminated at the age of 18 or whenever they finish high school. Child support may also terminate when the child works more than 15 hours a week. Non-custodial parents can be ordered to continue paying support if the child pursues higher education. State authorities can also take actions to establish paternity and locate parents that are missing to ensure they pay the necessary support to the children. If you need legal advice and assistance, contact Missouri lawyers.

    NEXT: Montana Child Support

    Related Articles

    Link To This Page

    Comments

    POPULAR IN DIVORCE

    Understanding Child Visitation
    DIVORCE
    Understanding Child Visitation
    How to File for Divorce?
    DIVORCE
    How to File for Divorce?
    Guide to Finding a Lawyer

    MORE IN DIVORCE

    Montana Child Support Montana Child Support
    Tips