Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills
Home » Find Laws » Laws » Mississippi Child Support

Mississippi Child Support

Listen
Child support arrangements are under the jurisdiction of the Mississippi Child Support Laws Enforcement Office.All Mississippi residents receiving public support must seek the services of the child support state authorities.All others pay a one-time fee of $25 to handle their child support needs.This authority can be used to prove or disprove claims of paternity through genetic testing if paternity is not established through court order.Child support must be paid until the child is emancipated and the age of emancipation in Mississippi is twenty-one, much later than other states that require support until the age of eighteen.If there is no income withholding arrangement agreement, payments can be sent to the Central Receipting and Disbursement Unit in Jackson, Mississippi.
Font Size: AAA
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • Mississippi Child Support

    Child support arrangements are under the jurisdiction of the Mississippi Child Support Laws Enforcement Office. All Mississippi residents receiving public support must seek the services of the child support state authorities. All others pay a one-time fee of $25 to handle their child support needs. This authority can be used to prove or disprove claims of paternity through genetic testing if paternity is not established through court order. Child support must be paid until the child is emancipated and the age of emancipation in Mississippi is twenty-one, much later than other states that require support until the age of eighteen. If there is no income withholding arrangement agreement, payments can be sent to the Central Receipting and Disbursement Unit in Jackson, Mississippi.

    Related Articles

    Link To This Page

    Comments

    Guide to Finding a Lawyer
    Tips